Welcome to Lakeland Schools

Special Education and Pupil Personnel Central Office Staff


Joseph Spatola,  Assistant Superintendent for Pupil Personnel Services
jspatola@lakelandschools.org 914-245-1700 ext. 39036 fax: 914-245-2381

Maria Rohle, Secretary to the Assistant Superintendent  mrohle@lakelandschools.org 
Gisele Staino, Database Specialist/Registrar  gstaino@lakelandschoools.org 
Sandy Wheeler, Senior Office Assistant   swheeler@lakelandschools.org 
Tom Ricapito, Office Assistant – Financial Support  tricapito@lakelandschools.org 

Thomas Murphy, Director of Special Education
 tmurphy@lakelandschools.org  914-245-1700 ext. 39043

Kristen Aloisi, Secretary to Director of Special Education  kaloisi@lakelandschools.org

  • Out-of-District Placements

Zizette Deutsch, Special Education Supervisor  
zdeutsch@lakelandschools.org  914-245-1700 ext. 39033

Naveena Saly George, Senior Office Assistant nsalygeorge@lakelandschools.org 

  • Lakeland High School
  • Walter Panas High School

Amy Sullivan, Special Education Supervisor
asullivan@lakelandschools.org  914-245-1700 ext. 39078

Leanne Ferreira, Senior Office Assistant lferreira@lakelandschools.org 


  • George Washington Elementary School
  • Lincoln-Titus Elementary School
  • Van Cortlandtville Elementary School

Nicole Gallardo, Special Education Supervisor
ngallardo@lakelandschools.org 914-245-1700 ext. 39010

Nora Consigliere, Senior Office Assistant nconsigliere@lakelandschools.org 

  • Benjamin Franklin Elementary School
  • Thomas Jefferson Elementary School
  • Lakeland Copper Beech Middle School

Mary Ellen Rafferty, Supervisor of Alternative Programs
mrafferty@lakelandschools.org  914-528-0600 ext. 39119

  • ACE Program
  • Bridge Program

Frank Gizzo, Director of School Counseling 
fgizzo@lakelandschools.org  914 245-1700 ext. 39075

Annie Scarola, Secretary to Director of School Counseling  ascarola@lakelandschools.org 

Catherine LeBlanc, School Psychologist
cleblanc@lakelandschools.org 914-245-1700 ext. 39056

Doreen Matthews, Senior Office Assistant dmatthews2@lakelandschools.org 

  • Committee on Preschool Special Education

Elaine Benson, Job Developer and Transition Specialist  ebenson@lakelandschools.org